Federal Issues
Grassroots Resources
Media Center

previous page

H.R. 2509, Civil Justice Tax Fairness Act of 2013

Introduction Date 6/26/2013
Sponsors 1
Co-Sponsors 26
Chamber House

To amend the Internal Revenue Code of 1986 to exclude from gross income amounts received on account of claims based on certain unlawful discrimination and to allow income averaging for backpay and frontpay awards received on account of such claims, and for other purposes.

H.R. 2509, Civil Justice Tax Fairness Act of 2013

NELA Statement On Introduction; NELA CJTFA Resource Page

List of Past Congressional Cosponsors

List of Past Organizational Supporters


Congressman John Lewis (D-GA-05)
Congressman Matthew Cartwright (D-PA-17)
Congressman Stephen Cohen (D-TN-09)
Congressman John Conyers (D-MI-13)
Congressman Elijah Cummings (D-MD-07)
Congresswoman Diana DeGette (D-CO-01)
Congressman Lloyd Doggett (D-TX-35)
Congresswoman Donna Edwards (D-MD-04)
Congressman Keith Ellison (D-MN-05)
Congressman Mike Honda (D-CA-17)
Congressman Hank Johnson (D-GA-04)
Congressman Ron Kind (D-WI-03)
Congresswoman Barbara Lee (D-CA-13)
Congressman Sandy Levin (D-MI-09)
Congresswoman Betty McCollum (D-MN-04)
Congressman James McGovern (D-MA-02)
Congressman James Moran (D-VA-08)
Congressman Jerrold Nadler (D-NY-10)
Congresswoman Gloria Negrete McLeod (D-CA-35)
Congresswoman Eleanor Norton (D-DC-DL)
Congressman Mark Pocan (D-WI-02)
Congressman Michael Quigley (D-IL-05)
Congressman Aaron Schock (R-IL-18)
Congresswoman Allyson Schwartz (D-PA-13)
Congressman Robert Scott (D-VA-03)
Congressman F. Sensenbrenner (R-WI-05)
Congressman Chris Van Hollen (D-MD-08)

Your Legislators

To find your elected officials, please enter your zip code.

Please log in below.

Email Address:

Trouble logging in?
NELA: Who We Are